ABS printing issues

I recently bought an Up 300. Before printing anything I went through the calibration and then printed the calibration part and made adjustments. The calibration part printed perfectly minus one very small dimensional error. I then printed a part that I downloaded from Thingiverse using the Tiertime ABS that came with the printer and it was perfect. Next, I did a 12 hour print of something that I designed using ABS filament from another manufacturer. The print was great but I couldn’t remove the raft. Ever since then it’s been a huge battle. When I print with a raft, the raft sticks amazingly well to the build plate but the part itself starts peeling away from the raft at the corners during the print and warps. I tried printing without a raft and the first layer won’t even stick to the build plate. Why does the raft stick so well to the plate but the 1st layer of a part printed with no raft doesn’t? I’m pretty frustrated right now. I’ve been printing for a few years now and the experience I’m having at the moment is reminding me of the frustration I went through when I first started printing with a $200 printer. The difference is, I had low expectations for that printer and paid about $2000 less for it.

So it’s warping off the raft?

Do you have easy peel turned off in your settings?