Need to re-calibrate every printer is turned off

Hi,

I am new to printing. I have to recalibrate the Cetus every time I turn it off. If not recalibrated after turning on it will cratch along the print plate. Did anybody experience the same and might have a solution?

Richard 

Hello,

could be SD bump out of place and unable to save nozzle height value, please try reinsert the onboard SD card.

[quote][size=2][color=#999999]JasonWu post at 2017-9-20 03:15[/color][/size]
Hello,could be SD bump out of place and unable to save nozzle height value, please try reinsert the …[/quote]

Jason,

Thanks. That seems to have worked.

Richard

feltwicked 2017-9-23 11:55 edit

I'm having the same issue. I would like to adjust the SD card but I have no idea where it is. How do I access it. Can you post an image of its location? The user manual seems to have been written fo people who already know how to construct these printers, and not for those who actually need to reference the manual like me - completely new to 3D printing.

UPDATE: I located the SD card and removed and reinserted it correctly. I then recallibrated the build plate using the manual system. I printed a model 20mm cube. It dis not scrape on the plate. After successful printing I turned off the printer, waited 2 minutes, turned it on again and intialised the printer. I then attempted to print another 20mm cube but the nozzle scaped on the build plate again. I checked the calibration numbers and they were exactly the same as when I calibrated after reseating the SD.

Now I am even more confused. Why, if the calibration settings are the same, does the nozzle scrape the plate after the printer is turned off then on and initialised? I have updated to the latest version of the software v 1.4.2.2 64 bit Windows 10 version.